Yes. EPB has intelligence built into our phone switch to mitigate illegal spam, at no additional charge to all our phone customers. The solution blocks incoming calls from known, repeat-offender spam numbers.
Press the Envelope icon on the phone and enter the PIN number you setup. If you have not setup your mailbox yet, then the default PIN number is 4729#
Our EPB Hosted UC product requires an Internet connection. If you are unable to get an Internet connection, you will be unable to use your EPB Hosted UC.
Note: if you are not using a WiFi connection to connect to EPB Hosted UC, then you can use your cellular data. All data charges associated with the usage of EPB Hosted UC may apply.
SimRing allows you to designate multiple phones to ring simultaneously when a call is directed to your desk phone. All phones will ring at the same time until the call is answered or voicemail on one of the phones picks up.
Find Me/Follow Me allows you to designate a series of phone numbers that will ring in the order you specify when a call is directed to your desk phone. You will either have SimRing or Find Me/Follow Me depending upon your level of service. Only one of these features may be used at one time. You can manage either feature from your desk phone or online via the CommPortal.
Press the Park 1 or Park 2 keys while you are speaking with the original call to place it on hold.
Yes. Our POTs traditional phone connections are delivered through the area’s only 100% fiber optic network and backed by expert, local 24/7 customer service. To learn more schedule your free business technology assessment by calling 423-648-1500.
Yes. Choose reliable domestic and international plans that can be changed at any time, using your existing toll-free numbers so you have just one telephone bill. To learn more schedule your free business technology assessment by calling 423-648-1500.
Yes. Please contact EPB at 423-648-1500 immediately if your device is stolen. We can disable the account to prevent access to your number. If your device was logged out of the account, the user must have the user name and password in order to authorize use. But our recommendation is to contact us, so we can disable the account and avoid any usage.